Quests - One time choices

Hi there,

I’ve been playing GD for 2 weeks now, so I’m still quite new to the game.

I understand there are some quests where you have to make a decision: kill or keep alive, ally or enemy, etc. What kind of impact they have on the game?

I also wanted to know how many quests like these there are and if there is any worth mentioning. I think I’ve read somewhere you could get an extra talent point from one, is that right?

I guess I could find out myself, but if anyone could give some advices I will truly appreciate it.

Thanks.

:slight_smile:

Look the best part of an ARPG is that you shouldn’t limit yourself to the good choices only

The ramifications of your actions can be found on the wikia (google it- Grim Dawn Wikia)

As for what i was saying earlier, on my first profile i only made one mistake (New Harbor) the rest was a cake, but then i kept making the same choices for the next 3-4 profiles and now on my Saboteur i’m making different choices. The point is to have the full game experience you need to explore all options

If you want you can visit the wikia, otherwise explore it yourself. Some choices do have major impacts on the game and others don’t. Also since it’s your first time i suggest if your not visiting the wikia then atleast do a 100% exploration that would help you with decisions

P.S Out of curiosity which Mastery did you choose, how far you in the game?

No choice is tied to character points, you can redo choices in next difficulty

Also this. Though remember this though, you can only side with one of them on one profile. Can’t have the best of both worlds. Remember this and it’ll help you after some point in the game