ritualist pet build

Hi all,

i’m new in grim dawn. i’m going full pet build. i found 2 good builds.
https://www.grimtools.com/calc/a2EOrnmZ
https://www.grimtools.com/calc/wV15dRBV
i look for the strongest build. what build you prefer?
i also make a mess of my skill points and my devotion points.
is there a way to reset them.

sorry for my bad english

thank you

greetz scorp

Hello scorp.

I’m not an expert on pets, but personally I don’t understand why anyone would decide on playing ritualist when Cabalist or even Conjurer look like superious choices to me, especially for beginners.

First build is a “lightning” pet build, it uses Stormbringer of Malmouth, which is a craftable item available once you have Revered with Malmouth Resistance. Second build uses some items with very rare combinations of affixes, so I suspect it’s just something “theorycrafted” at best rather than a build actually brought up in-game.

You can reset both skillpoints and devotion points with NPC in Devil’s Crossing.

It’s just a different playstyle. Ritualist can use Emboldening Roar on skellies, and has Wendigo Totem for tough enemies. Grasping Vine & Devouring Swarm for support, plus Mog’s buff affecting all of the minions. Ancestor’s relic for another buff…

Bonds of Bysmiel - +100% hp to pets while Heart of the Oak is only 30%.
CoF - broad reduction of resistances (Vulnerability) with a single ability while Ritualist doesn’t even has acid RR, which is a damage type his pet will do along with vitality and phys.
No need to make a tough choice between Master of Death and Primal Bond since Occultist’s alternative - Bonds of Bysmiel - is not an exclusive.
Significantly more flat damage from Storm Spirit, Blood of Dreeg as opposed to only Mog pact.
Some other things as well.

Overall at first glance Ritualist is frail pets and less pet damage in exchange for more durability to the summoner.