Specs information needed!

hello guys,

I started playing Grim Dawn around my friends house and din’t know anything about steam so he enlightened me on the download source free/paid games etc so i get home and downloaded Grim Dawn from Steam to my desktop dell PC but it won’t play it and it is driving my crazy. To be honest it is quite an old PC so if i upgrade the RAM and the Graphics card to will this fix the problem?? i have found a 16GB RAM and a GeForce GTX 960 OC for sale on a classified ads site, will i be able to just attach them to my PC and everything will be cool or do i need to download other system updates or even add more to the inside of my PC???

Thanks everyone!!

Hi,

It’s kind of hard to tell with the limited details you gave.
“old” and “desktop dell PC” don’t tell us much about your computer.

• What is your CPU processor ?
  • How much RAM have you got as of now ?
  • What OS are you using (windows/linux ?) Is it running in 32 or 64bits ? Which version of Direct X are you running ?

From what I understand of it, Grim Dawn is pretty demanding in terms of CPU.

On a side note, you might want to check before you buy that GC if it is compatible with your motherboard, your CPU and your power-supply block.

Wow i new i was a beginner at this but there is a lot more to take into consideration than expected.

1. Intel core i5 2nd gen
  2. 8GB RAM
  3. Windows 10 64 bit

And the last 1 is new to me… how do i check compatibility??

thanks psyclown

Hey,
English is not my native language, so I apologize if my wording may be a bit unusual.
I’m far from being an actual pro on those kind of things, but if I can help :

• compatibility with the motherboard :

You have to check if your motherboard has a PCI Express slot available :