[Suggestion] Adding permanent Aura Transmuters to temporary Buffs/Heals (BoD, PB, WoR)

Hi! After almost 2.500 hours of playtime I finally decided to join the forums because there is something that is really bugging me since I started playing Grim Dawn back in 2015.

For the most part I enjoy rather lazy playstyles that often only contain one or two active abilities. And for that reason I often avoid classes like Occultist, Nightblade and Inquisitor, even if I love their overall themes and skills. I’m talking about skills like Blood of Dreeg, Pneumatic Burst and Word of Renewal.

To me their current mechanics appear to be leftovers from the past. Whenever I went into the endgame, all of my characters either had enough AdctH/life steal or passive health regen to sustain incoming damage (Summoners were the exception ofc). After all these years I still find it rather annoying that you actively have to monitor the duration of these buffs so you for example don’t die to some nasty damage spike because your buff ran out because you were busy with all the chaos that is going on around you.

Those skills remind me a lot of the forced gameplay Blizzard did with Diablo 3 (e.g. Focus & Restraint rings) without beeing engaging or adding anything of value to my overall gaming experience besides the nerve-wracking and distracting button-press every 20-30 seconds. At the same time those skills are just so essential for a lot of class combos that you simply can’t/shouldn’t pass on them.

Yeah, we have a some items that increase the duration of these buffs but it just makes them a bit less tedious without solving the underlying issue. We even have tqFan’s GDAutocaster Tool but I would love to have this in some kind of way added to the base game without having to deal with scripts or expired mod versions (Grim Internals).