Too easy ?

Hello fellow aetherial slayers I must ask you something that is bothering me a little bit, you see… i’m a lvl 23 Soldier and i’m playing on veteran difficulty the thing is… the monsters are a little bit too easy but these are trash mobs with white/yellow name but the hero monsters are fairly tough but the thing I wanted to know is: is the game is alway that easy even at higher lvl ?

Thanks in advance

Trust me, you have barely even scratched the surface as far as challenge goes. Mid-to-late Elite you will feel things start to pick up, and by the time you hit Ult you should be satisfied with the challenge, especially if you decide to go for optional sidequests/areas (Mad Queen/Nemesis bosses will definitely show you a good time).

It was VERY hard to not use sarcasm to reply to this post, but no… the game gets harder as you unlock higher difficulties.

ok thanks I was worried about this but now i’m reassured thanks again :smiley:

Edit: sorry for the maybe dumb question… I was worried because I’m sick seeing ARPG like Diablo III being just a childplay without any good challenge

Honestly, in GD Normal/Vet is like training wheels on a bicycle. It’s there to get you familiar with game mechanics, get you to level 50 tops, get you some basic gear, and prepare you for Elite and Ult. Normal/Vet is not the real game for most people, for lack of a better way to put it.

Ultimate can be a wake up call for the less prepared players.

I accidentally got to nemesis with 3 factions in elite (overfarming) and now ultimate is like a terror movie: "will he be there? ", because even if im playing softcore i hate dying.

Believe me, this game has about 100x more depth and difficulty than diablo 3. Diablo 3 is basically not “difficult” it is “farm the right set of gear.”

This game has a ton of depth in its builds, meaning two people with the same class combo and the same gear quality can have SUBSTANTIALLY different success with their characters.