Vitality/Chaos Phantasmal Blades Witch Hunter

Hey greetings!

This is my first build guide. I hope you get some ideas from this guide or try it out complete. Please also give me suggestions on how to change the build. I know it’s not perfect.

Now that we cleared that: This is a witch hunter build focusing on phantasmal blades. I actually started leveling this build long before the changes in the demonslayer set which also is featured in this build. My thoughts at that time were going more to MIs. But then I had another build idea which is why I didn’t play the other further. Then when I saw the most recent changes in the demonslayer set I was hyped again and digged out this toon.

I’m personally pretty satisfied with the results and it’s working really fine (for me). It is 100% viable for Ultimate. I have almost no problems with Valbury and SoT. The ones I have occure when I’m careless. BoC is not that hardly tested out.
Regarding Nemesis: Valdaran is no big deal. Moosilauke might be a bit funny in the second phase, but doable also. Benn Jahr not tested yet and Fabius is not so easy in my opinion.

Okay, how does the Build work?

It’s based on Phantasmal Blades with Frenetic Throw. It’s highly energy consuming.
Starting a battle you want to use Curse of Frailty on the mobs and then spam the shit out of your PB. You might want to buff up before with blood of dreeg for a little extra damage and resistances. I found that Bloodthirster (Haunted Steel) is a great skill for surviving even in bigger crowds. Even with several elite mobs. I also like to have one point in blade trap. Especially while leveling. but even maxed it is nice to hold back some mobs.

Itemization

As for Itemization, I have not yet completely figured out which items may be the best.

This is my setup so far: http://www.grimtools.com/calc/RZRqb4VD