Welcome to ultimate, where all your dreams crumb and fall

This is my first time in ultimate, like a virgin i was highly encouraged by the denizen of this forum to come to the “big boys pool”, so as a welcome i saw my beautiful resistances plummet from their pretty 80s to the “not so funny 50s area” (not to mention my 57% aetherial resistance going down to a sad 32%)

It was like hearing a voice from the ninth circle of hell (where their game desing company must have their offices) mocking me “Oh, you like your DPS chocolate? now eat your resistance vegetables” and “Do you remember the sarcastic witch? go be her errand boy and buy her augments”.

First i was "No mother, im a big boy now and i can do what i want, 30% difference in resistances its not a lot. Except mother knows better. Mommy knows you pssd off half the world in elite (and not only that, she knows you looked in the internet how to do it faster and harder)

So now i lay here, in the grave of my DPS dreams, hoping and wanting one day, to use those beautiful damage augments that i worked so hard in elite to buy and use.

So, in the immortal words of Barney Gomez: Dont cry for me, im already dead.

Thanks for reading

It’s all about balance.
Yet there are still classes that can skip resists race, mainly ones with crazy burst dpm.

You need to post this in the rants section. Also, Ultimate is fine the way it is. Most of us come from other ARPGs which is why we kinda expected Ultimate to be tough.

Though we (newer players) are lucky as i’m told that earlier Ultimate used to be so tough that the meta builds were nothing but un-breachable fortresses stacking defensive devotions.

Anyways, my advice for ultimate is-

1. Farm Elite Bastion of Chaos and Steps of Torment for good gear
  2. Reach max rep with all your allied factions to make sure you get access to augments.
  3. Use the augments and components you find to balance out your resistances.