What killed my HC char wtf?

Hi. I rarely post on forum’s. im trying to be a self learner also when it comes to GD. im kinda new to the game mainly because i play only HC mode that comes with R.I.P’s but i did put lots of hours into it till now and i think i did learn alot . to this point when i died i did know what i did wrong but this thing … idk
i did use this build

pretty much rushing rushing through normal weteran mode. i was lvl 59 in the moment i think halfway malmouth story facetanking everything on the way with no problem. 10k hp i guess and caped ress with nice armor . suddenly i did hear strange demonic voice and my hp bar was just gone and rip. there were no boss , no nemesis since i did not unlock them yet. just this voice and insta death. what was that :smile:?

What’s the name of the area you were?

somewhere close to tomb of herald Mathis since it was just after i left the tomb and walk a bit more

You might have run into Fleshweaver Haraxis, who is a boss and spawns in the area after the tomb. I find him easy to miss among other mobs. He is also deadly, but I find it strange that you were killed so quickly.

thanks for answer :slight_smile: well im sure that i was not low on hp. did felt confident since i could basically stand for a minute tanking other bosses but i always keep and eye on hp bar and that this just melted in frame also with 70% aether ress.

Haraxis can debuff your resistances pretty hard

ohh i see . i might just went into his combo droping my ress in huge amount and didn’t notice cause it bursted me so fast. well new lesson learned :slight_smile:

Yeah he can also spawn on malmouth harbor. I always aware of him cause he is as tall as other yellow brothers. I died in Sc too by him. I always notice him when my Hp bar suddenly go down i know it is him so i run back and prepare for hard fight. U have 33% chane to not avoid him cause one of tthe spawn is a narrow route where u have to go.