Witchblade - The "Voodoo" Warrior (melee/caster hybrid)

The “Voodoo” Warrior

UPDATED 27/10/2016: Successfully tested against Ultimate Fabius
UPDATED 18/10/2016: Added used equipment.
UPDATED 11/10/2016: Rearranged some skills, added Falcon devotion

Hi to all, who decided to check out the following unorthodox build. Before I begin I must be excused for some things:

1. I am not experienced in build writing, so feel free to ask if some information is not listed;
  2. English is not my native language.

So – the concept:

I keep very fond memories of Titan Quest`s Champion class, blasting trough everything using melee attacks and Plague. I tried to implement this concept in Grim Dawn and the result was extremely satisfying. The following guide represent a Witchblade melee/caster hybrid, relying extremely on curses.

Warning: Definitely not a beginner friendly build – can be quite hazardous in some situations.

So without any more words, the final build:

http://grimcalc.com/build/I91f6qS

(Grimcalc link includes extra skill points from quests and devotions, no bonuses from equipment are included)

Gameplay: Cast Curse of Frailty and Blood Pox on monsters and explore the map while they are dying in pain :slight_smile: Melee with those, who manage to reach you and feel free to run a while if outnumbered. For boss encounters use Curse of Frailty, Sigil of Consumption and Doom Bolt plus melee attacks. If you are brave enough you may cast Bloody Pox on bosses (it works on them!) but be prepared to run :slight_smile: