[1.0.6.1] Tactician the wall of ice

Intro

This came about when i discovered runes and the seal of inquisitor. I have tried some different combinations before coming up with this one with help from the forum especially with the pierce->cold conversion part. Mind you this is my first build that cleared gladiator with so forgive my beginning mistakes. Grimtools and youtube is at the bottom. (there is also a second post with the newer version of this build)

Idea of this build

Mainly the combination of being tanky with shield and seal while doing damage at the same time single target and AoE.

Gear

We start with the mythical crecent moon combined with the runebinder set. The crecent moon has some nice RR and the runebinder set gives us plenty of room to build around. Another very important part is items that convert pierce to cold since the runes of hagarrad and chillspikes both have piercing damage. The rings we are using are nightscorn rings. For a medal you could use a mark of divinity, but i chose serenir’s commendation. The reason is that it gave me some skillpoints i can move around.Chilling grip is also crucial for again the pierce to cold conversion. For pants we use barbaros. For a shield we carry the mythical untouchable, because it has a lot of da some boost to da and oa when using overguard and cooldown reduction on top of some physical res. Take any shield you like, but i found this one best suited. The belt is mythical scales of beronath because of the + skills and it fits this build. The relic you could exchange for aegis, citadel or something tanky like that but ignaffars combustion i like best for the extra RR. Lastly you could look at the silver sentinel set as it has great support for this build. I just kept this setup for now. Also boots golembornboots for this tanky setup. Its just great for armor some health and phys res, just great.

Workings of the build and devotions