[1.1.4.2] Sigil Of Doom - Black Scorch Warlock [g4] [sr+]

Introduction:

I noticed a severe lack of Chaos Warlocks on this board, in a quick search I found only Nery’s AAR build. So here’s a different approach for y’all :slight_smile:

This is my first attempt at a Warlock, but it turned out to be better than I expected after I read so much about how Warlock sucks. Maybe it doesn’t? :stuck_out_tongue:

The Build:

This build is kinda like a somewhat tanky kite caster (if that wasn’t a thing, now it is). It’s almost impossible to die in the main campaign unless you go for Celestials or go AFK while standing next to the Mad Queen. While damage output isn’t the best compared to other builds, it’s decent enough for higher SR shards. I’m no Crucible player so I have no idea how it performs there.

[Caster] [1.1.4.2] (g4) (sr+) [Sigil of Doom - Black Scorch Warlock] (Volek)

• Damage: Chaos
  • Active Skills: Sigil of Consumption, Doom Bolt, Curse of Frailty, Bloody Pox, Ritual Circle, Blood of Dreeg, Wendigo Rush, Mirror of Ereoctes, Nullification
  • Passive Skills: Maiven’s Sphere of Protection, Iskandra’s Elemental Exchange, Possession, Severed Faith, Void Weapons, Arcane Resonance

GD%20Build%20-%20Sigil%20of%20Doom
Temporary skills active in this screenshot: Blood of Dreeg, Dryad’s Blessing, Hungering Void, Arcane Will. Sorry, I forgot to cast Ritual Circle but I can’t be arsed to take another screenshot, do you even know how hard it is to proc Arcane Will? :sweat_smile:

Grimtools: https://www.grimtools.com/calc/4VxmyPvZ

The main attack method is alternating between Sigil of Consumption and Doom Bolt. Drop a sigil, shoot a bolt, rinse and repeat.
The build has only 53% RR from gear, 35% from Eldritch Fire and 25 flat from Revenant. I tried to compensate this with high OA and Crit damage, which works well enough. I beat SR65 quite easily, SR75-76 is no problem either with decent mutators and boss combos.