[1.1.5.2] Fire Mortar Purifier - Volcano

• [Caster] [1.1.5.2] (mi) (sr-) (vid) [Vulcano](build url) (Vizix)

• Damage: Fire, Burn,
    • Active Skills: Mortar Trap, Rune of Kalastor, Word of Renewal, Flash Bang, Thermite Mine, Stormfire, Displacement
    • Passive Skills: Flame Touched, Whirling Blades, Aura of Censure, Deadly Aim
    • WPS Skills: none

GRIMTOOLS 1.1.9.1 Kalastor, Canister, Mortar(New)

GRIMTOOLS NEW

GRIMTOOLS

puri

Intro
This build is me experimenting with mortar and the fire rune, build as a glasscannon. I want to start with saying that i am a very bad pilot and not really a great builder too but this combination netted in lots of fun, just don’t stand still ever. This is not really min maxed or optimized, feel free to do so.

Items
As you can see this has 5 mortars. You can get 6, but you will have to take mask of infernal truth. Then you could take more defensive options for shoulder and chest and maybe swap out the belt with the cinderplate girdle. For rings you can take the Judicator’s Seals. Also if you have nice stoneplates with life and pants with life do it. The only MI you have to get is from the wizard Terrnox he is at the basement in Malmouth Outskirts. I got a really lucky drop from him. There is also a conduit that shaves off another 0.5 seconds of mortar, but i took a craftable blue also nice. As you can see you can do a lot defensive wise i just didnt.

Skills and Devotions
You can drop the fire rune a little and artifact handling for the inquisitors seal, given that you have beefed up your defenses as I have explained in the items. Stormfire does a good job of stealing life for you. You can even take bat because pierce is converted to fire for more sustain. I didn’t do all this. I am just experimenting still. Mortar is now at 0.9 second reload. With conduit it would be even less. The rune is basically a sort of offensive defense as well against groups cause it knocks em down. Use displacement wisely.

Playstyle