[1.1.9.4] how to play sigil of consumption - first character/hardcore/ravager facetank/crucible 170 facetank/etc

hello! most here, with a build that i can confidently call my favourite after thousands and thousands of hours playing grim dawn. i decided to start from scratch with this character, so i’ll go into detail about the levelling and gear acquisition process. also i didn’t see anything similar in the build compendium, so sorry if this has been done before!

i’m a terrible pilot and am extremely lazy, so i wanted to find a build that could do everything while also doing next to nothing. it also doesn’t use any gear, skill or devotion swaps!

grimtools is telling me that i’m missing 8 skill points and 5 attribute points, so maybe i should get those??

here’s the character sheet. i moved sigil of consumption to rmb for the screenshot so you can see its dps. note that with a .8s cooldown and a 13s duration, we get about 16 sigils active at once. that’s a lot of circles!!

resists are all overcapped by 40% or more, except aether which is only overcapped by 15%, which is probably why anasteria almost killed me in the crucible. 63% phys resist, 3k armour, 3k DA and almost 20k health makes us nice and tanky. with all the leech we get from sigil, our health bar never really moves except against ravager and scary crucible comps that feature anasteria.

also i just realized that i don’t actually have any sources of % target damage reduction, which is pretty silly. i’m currently farming morgoneth for his ring, which would give us some more OA, healing % (which is quite impactful for this build), and a juicy 12% reduced target’s damage. until you get that just use attuned lodestone in place of one of the bloodied crystals i guess?