Acid Dervish Help

Hello all,

I’m fairly new to Grim Dawn and loving it so far. I have built an acid dervish based on a guide form this forum. I was hoping that those with experience would help me optimize the build. I’m currently short on crafting supplies and thus am missing a component(s). I seem to die most often due to stun/freeze/etc. Curious if a kiasan amulet would be the way to go? anyway here’s the build so far. Any advice would be great! https://www.grimtools.com/calc/nZoax4E2

Hi, welcome to the forum! :slight_smile:

1. Kaisan is a good choice since Dervish require a lot of skill points and you missed a lot of important skills. You have some extra skill points on RF and Merciless Repertoire. You overlooked presence of virtiue buff, blade spirits and smite which are worth it for atleast one pointer.

2. https://www.grimtools.com/calc/gZwoeEqZ Check this. You need to hardcap ABB and LA so I changed gloves and shoulder accordingly. Boots for slow resist and kaisan for skills/CC resists. Didn’t add any affixes on MI’s so you can fix the resistances with those easily.

3. Made some devotion and skill change aswell, didn’t touch augments since you can fix those accordingly your amulet and shoulder MI’s. I don’t think Revenant is better than Manticore here, I compensated the %6 lifestea loss with Restless Remains component on gloves. Plus get the last node of Yugol, %100 Acid damage shouldn’t be ignored.

Anyway you lost some attack speed but gained ton of a damage, gained health, physical resistance and some DA. Try to get Consecrated prefix on Shoulder, slow resist is important. You might think removed consecreated points cost some armor but you had more important skills to hardcap and most others are one-pointers.

Thank you for the input. I’ll start working on some of those changes. It also gives me an idea of what MIs to look for. Two questions: