can someone explain savagery to me?

first off ive researched on google and there are still some parts i dont understand.

i understand whether u have 1 charge or 8 charges you get the tenacity boar and the third modifier buffs.

what i dont get is what do the charges do to your weapon damage and wps skills. so does it start out with low weapon damage and build up to about 170?

how do charges interact with flat damage added to savagery and wps procs

I would imagine it affects the flat lightning and bleed damage which is affect by weapon damage. So the first savagery is like a default weapon attack + 30% of the bonus “flat” damage values listed on the skill (instead of 30% of (default weapon damage+flat damage)). I’m not a pro so I don’t really know but if its something different then I would be surprised.

Savagery at 16/16 does 150% weapon damage multiplied by charge level multiplier. Its range is from 30% (0,3) to 115% (1,15), so basically your first hit does 1500,3 = 0,45% weapon damage, while fully build skill does 1501,15 = 172,5% wd. With Bear transmute it is also multiplied by 1,18, which nets 203,55% wd. Once some WPS procs, Savagery wd is multiplied by WPS (as Savagery counts as normal attack). So, basically, when you get a proc of Feral Hunger 10/10 after building full charge, you hit for total 150%1,151,18*1,6 = 325,68% weapon damage, which is incredibly good (better than Cadence with WPSes, because every Savagery hit can trigger WPS, while just “white” 2/3 hits of Cadence trigger WPS).