Help me pick my second class

Hello everyone,

Been enjoying my blademaster and as luck would have it have found gear for other classes before my blademaster. I would like to start a new class with dual pistols. Since I am still new to the game I do not know the builds that well. I prefer not to use pets on this build.

Would like to stay range as much as possible and nuke from afar knowing I will be taking hits especially from bosses. I don’t want to have to kite so no poison or acid build if that’s a thing.

What is a fun build the community could recommend for me?

Thanks for any help in advance

Blewstar

Its really hard to make DW pistol build that doesn’t require some or much kiting. For that you would need absolutely bis gear and defensive devotion/equipment/skill setup.
I didn’t find any DW pistol build posted on forum that is capable of facetanking nemesis.
Stating that I managed to make nemesis facetankable DW pistol pyromancer but to be that tanky I had to sacrifice much of offensive potential of that build.
I will post that build in next few days, as son as my free time allows me to polish it bit more.

Dual pistols is kinda bad compared to dual melee. Emenies are fast in GD, so range doesn’t prove to be as much of an advantage as in most ARPGs. Melee weapons do more damage and there are a lot of procs that shine in melee.

Well you never told us your first class so its hard to pick a 2nd class.
Are you going to use Firestrike, Cadence or Amarastas Blade Burst as your main Dual Ranged Skill

After continuing to lurk here reading through post it seems that doing a pyromancer would be a good start. I have about 7 pistol relics that from seeing builds are ideal. I hate to think there are no builds that could use them compared to weapons.

I did mention that my first class is a blademaster (nightblade/soldier). Just thought I could make a range class with the gear I have found. Will be using firestrike