Lokarr Kill/Farm guide (DK/BM) (New Players)

This guide is dedicated to new players looking to get their first Lokarr set, and players looking for an efficient way to farm pre-Crucible

I’ve been playing Grim Dawn for about 2 months now, with approx 500 hours in game. I finally got to Lokarr a week or so ago and hit a brick wall. I turned to the forums and youtube for help and found some good content… but the content was for a character I wasn’t playing.

The current content out for Lokarr is fantastic, but it’s suited for someone that has clearly been farming items for a long time and has a wealth of inventory. I think as anyone playing this game has figured out… this takes time, and isn’t something that you just get overnight. I don’t have the luxury of slapping together an endgame viable pet build to farm Lokarr, because i just haven’t found the items for it yet. I assume if you’re reading this, you’re in the same predicament.

If you’re in that position too, and you’re like me and went for the Krieg set since it’s endgame viable and you’re able to deliberately and reliably farm it, this guide for Lokarr is for you.

Now to be clear, this is an END GAME boss, so if you’re just now getting to level 100 your journey has just begun and you’ve got a way to go.

There’s some AMAZING farming route guides that I suggest you follow, but my personal favorite is Twin Falls and Arkovia Undercity.

So let’s get into the guide!

YOUTUBE VIDEO OF HOW TO DO THE QUEST TO GET TO LOKARR

YOUTUBE VIDEO OF THE FIGHT USING THE BELOW DESCRIBED STRATEGY

GRIM TOOLS LINK FOR THE BUILD USED IN THIS GUIDE
https://www.grimtools.com/calc/DV9qo9WV

Gear:

It’s the usual Krieg w/ Mindwarp and i like Will of the Living for the shield option. The pants are what you have available, for me it’s wraithborne for now since the stats line up with what i need.