Need help with my Spellbinder

I am very new to the game. I am looking for advice. I don’t have all the loots for high end builds. I was following an old build guide but I think it’s outdated. I’m trying to find a way to farm for gear faster. Right now I feel a little squishy when fighting bosses.

Should I change some skills or devotions? Thank you!

https://www.grimtools.com/calc/pZrOQzON

Hello! Welcome to Grim Dawn. This game has a lot going for it, and I hope you look back in the relatively near future and go ‘holy shit how did I sink so much time into this already what am I doing with my life.’ :smile:
I’m not an expert! That said, let’s see if we can’t streamline what you have a bit.

Except…! it looks like things are all right. The reason you probably feel squishy with regard to bosses is because you’re a caster. While the bulk of things can generally be melted with either AAR, a lot of what’s going to happen with the story strongmen is a lot of running around, shaving off bits of their health, and generally avoiding being hit as much as possible. This is not a stand-your-ground sort of build, but one that emphasizes being able to kill the majority of things quickly. Things that don’t die immediately are going to require a lot of kiting and focusing on not having your face removed.

1 Like

Welcome to the forums!

I know I’m a little late to the party, but anyway…

• One of the reasons why you may feel squishy is the fact that you don’t have any life leech to AAR (unless I overlooked something). AAR does 0 weapon damage on its own - it’s a spell. So you normally can’t life leech with it.