Noob build with leveling guide?

Heya, guys!

I’m pretty new to the game and am overwhelmed by sooo many info and builds.
Could anyone recommend a good noob-friendly, easy to understand build with a detailed leveling guide so I could learn stuff? Preferably not pet and with not too many stats or active skills to focus on.

Thanks a lot!
Have a great day! :sunny:

Welcome to the game and to the forum. :slightly_smiling_face:

Do you just have the base game or the expansions as well? Makes a difference to the advice we can give you.

1 Like

Welcome to the forums!

In the “Build compendium”, there is a large section with builds for beginners. Most of them come with detailed explanations, advice for leveling and “budget” setups for early endgame. Enjoy!

BTW, most of these builds were created in earlier patches. Some items may be different now. Don’t worry. In fact, most leveling items were rather buffed than nerfed in the latest patch. So all of these builds basically will still work as intended, in some cases even better.

If you got further questions, feel free to ask. :smiley:

EDIT: Ooops - Medea is right… Should have asked before. The link I gave is for game with all expansions. But if you like GD, I’d recommend to get them all anyway.

1 Like

I have the expansions and even some mid-level characters I didn’t get to finish or got lost building.
I just want a fresh start that is more up-to-par to current state of the game.

Great! As Athremon said the build compendium has a section for beginner builds with gear, levelling and devotion pathing detailed out for you. Hace a look there and see if anything takes your fancy.

I’m looking at the builds for beginners.
Any insight on which of those are easy to faceroll with and don’t use many skills?

Pet builds. Maya’s pet Conjurer is easy.

He said preferably not pets :slightly_smiling_face:

But new players can’t go wrong with vitality casters. They provide excellent healing and Ravenous Earth is premier leveling skill.