Peerless eye of Beronath question

Hello , I am fairly new to this game but and old gamer.
The question is about this specific item
http://www.grimtools.com/db/search?query=Peerless&in_description=0&exact_match=0
Why is it that it is so popular in a lot of builds ?
I get the plus one to all skills is powerful, but the rest of the stats seem to be kinda meh.
Most people don’t even use the suffix on their skill bar.
What am I missing?

Its just hard to find amulet with offensive on it with crit. And +1 to all skill…its just to good. Tehre might be other amulets that are needed now that AoM is out and they complement the new builds better, or they are sets actually, but before the expansion most of the builds needed it.

Crit damage.

And +1 to all skills.

“Peerless” XD

That the stats on it are all very desirable. What makes you think the stats are meh out of curiousity?

If you ask me, I would say that it is not the peerless eye of beronath to be that good as much as other amulets being crap. For most builds (but mind you, not always), the amulets you can use are just mediocre, especially the ones part of sets. The peerless is very good with +1 to all skills, extra OA and crit damage and it works on any kind of build.

It has stats, that fit almost any build well. OA is very desired stat for anyone, and so is +1 to all skills and elemental resistance. Crit damage is also nice to have.

Though i assure you, there are many better amulets, for specific builds. Often, with far more powerful bonuses.
This one is just a “jack of all trades” choice.

@OP, you’re still thinking defensively bc you’re new. I was in that same frame of mind when I first started farming ultimate, and I couldn’t figure out why so many people were using peerless eye. However, as you transition to more of a “kill faster” instead of “omfg don’t die” mindset, that amulet becomes a good jack of all trades amulet for builds that have amulet spot open.