Phantasmal blades as lvling

Hello everyone.

I saw couple videos on youtube with Phantasmal knives.
I think it looks very simple and I like that but is it worth using the skill to level up with?

Second question
Which class will you recommend?
I have a look at Dervish or Trickster

Last question.
Is it cast speed or attack speed you have to aim for?

Have nice day guys.

Hi.

I am not an expert on leveling but I wouldn’t recommend leveling with PB. Super mana hungry skill that doesn’t do good damage without endgame gear support. Level with something else.

As a class I would recommend Dervish.

Phantasmal blades is not excellent for leveling.Energy cost at higher ranks is too expensive for vast majority of levels.For example there’s beginners blades Reaper,which start as Necromancer,with Ravenous Earth.Dervish is better leveled as acid Amarasta or shield build with Aegis.

Phantasmal Blades is one of the best skills for leveling, so you can use it for that purpose easily.

Again, I don’t know much about how to level optimally but

confused_nick_young

Yeah, you clearly don’t. There’s hardly any energy issue because you can just invest in Nether Edge and Heart Seeker and those hardly increase the energy cost of the skill while giving a lot of flat damage.

I’m talking bopping Krieg in less than 10 seconds for both forms and the energy bar doesn’t go below 80%.

Here’s the guide Imo about Reaper.It’s not updated to the new forum [Sir Spanksalot's / malawiglenn's beginner friendly guide for Phantasmal Blades Reaper]
It’s supposed to start with RE and later switch to PB.Dervish got early opportunity to use energy regen from Virtue.Still main skill is pretty expensive.Using mods only softens the problem.
My suggestion for cheap PB build is Reaper.If you have Demonslayer set-Dervish.

Interesting.
I usually use ABB for levelling a nightblade. Will try to do it with PB next.