Pre-generated Characters

ever since i started playing this game (pre-Warden), well maybe not that long. i’ve been wanting to make characters that are higher then level one. i’ve been feeling this extremely strongly since i picked the game back up a month ago. i have one particular skill i want to focus on (Shaman’s Wind Devil). Every time i think i get it figured out i end up wondering how a different secondary mastery would synergies with it. i currently have three different characters. all around level thirty. each time i decide to try a different mastery i have to start a brand new level one character. it’s not that i want to get rid of the old ones either. i play all of them. seeing how the differences stack up. i would now like to start a fourth. once again i’m facing the annoyance of levelling a character up to a decent level to see how well this particular combo could work. a monotonous grind. that i’ve repeated time and time again. and once again i find myself wondering about pre-generated characters. being able to have a character that starts at a particular level

in my opinion this could be implemented two different ways. both would still require effort. making it more a reward. the first would simply being able to clone saves as part of the character creation process. the only thing the player would get to change would be the characters name. this would require them to actually build a character to use as a pre-generated character. this would be highly skill based. as i doubt making high level zero mastery characters is easy. even a single mastery might have difficulties

the second would be a checkpoint system. once a character reaches a predefined level they can generate a character of a specific level. possibly twenty levels lower. so a person who’s gotten a character to level fifty would be able to generate a level thirty character