Ritualist Pet Summoner - Shaman/Necro

Hello,

This is my first build post on GD forums, but figured I’d give my thoughts on a good Ritualist build for those struggling or interested in an alternative to the Necro/Occultist build most people are running.

Build link:
(Gear is my current gear, self-found, one green ring is a placeholder, not sure how to input the actual stats on grimtools. Didn’t put in augments/components, posting this from work, don’t have the time lol. You can view my “actual” stats in the attached photos at bottom of post.)
(Forgot to take a picture of my resists… but all are at 80% except Aether at 60%, Chaos at 54%, Pierce at 50%… which I feel is decent enough on Ultimate for my gear level. Happy enough I have Poison/Acid maxed out with all the Malmouth crap)

http://www.grimtools.com/calc/4VxArQpZ

I’m not a massive veteran of GD, but I am considerably experienced in similar games like PoE/D3 and picked up GD mechanics pretty quickly… This build seems strong so far, I’m currently lvl92, crushing through Ultimate without too much difficulty.

Note all my gear is SELF FOUND – obviously if you have twink gear or can craft better gear, you’ll do better. Better relics/gear would definitely make things easier; I’m still using a Savage relic despite having the blueprint for stuff like Bysmiel / Primal Instinct… but have yet to find the Scourge/Ancestor/Citadel etc. pre-req relics.

I initially went with 50 points in Necromancer, but upon reading some forum posts, some people mentioned investing heavier in Shaman is actually better. I understand many may want to focus on the “new class” – but from what I’ve seen, the Necro class is pretty weak overall unless you want to go a vitality/nuke build or run Occultist instead of Shaman.