So who's the new evil badass hanging out with Boris?

I recently started playing again, but I’ve been finishing up a leveling job for the past couple of days and hadn’t played on any 100s yet. Today i dusted off the PS Warder for some totem/nemesis runs and ran into some crazy badass hanging out with Boris in his pit. Mofo looked to be using lightning tether and a few other nasty things, he almost killed me. I ended up pausing game and restarting.

Who is this guy? I just read through the 1.7 patch notes and didn’t see any mention of new, um, for lack of a better description, Mini Boss Sidekicks ™.

1 Like

Probably want to start at 1.8, for one.

As for the rest…

2 Likes

Zantai - from a Steam thread

"It was our tongue-in-cheek acknowledgement and commemoration of the community driven PVP tournaments that ran over the summer. Both of the winners had their exact builds and equipment added as mini-bosses along with a medal that should make any future PVP endeavors more interesting.

We enjoyed the tournaments and seems the community did too, so this was our way of saying “keep it up!”

5 Likes

Ah, gotcha. Yeah, just saw that 1.8 is out now.

His name is Acedian Aldric, and he did drop a lvl 20 medal that looked cool enough that I saved it for leveling in future. :slight_smile:

The pit can spawn Acedian Aldric and another that i’m not gonna spoil the name.

Ah, that explains it, I ran into them both at once I guess. Did a few more runs and only saw Acedian Aldric, he’s not so bad by himself…and when you’re expecting him haha.

Actually no, it can spawn either Aldric or the other, never both at once. Boris can spawn with one of them.

I found the other one. Ah, the naming convention makes sense now. It’s amazing that after all these years they’re still adding fun and interesting content free of charge!

:slight_smile:

1 Like

No offense, but Aldric gave me more trouble… :slight_smile:

He beat me in the last tournament after all.