Soldier with some Pet Bonuses? What do you think?

As the title says, Soldier could be added as a class wich has Pet Bonuses. The class identity harmonizes pretty well with the concept of being a general who leads an army. Even the name of the skills fit very well. Obvious ideas pop into my mind:

• Fighting Spirit:
    All dmg% and OA for Pets

• Decorated Soldier:
    Phys dmd, Trauma, EleRes, SlowRes for Pets

• Scars of Battle:
    Bleed, Stun Freeze Res, Armor Absorption for Pets

Classes such as Witchblade, Warder and Death Knight would be much easier to be played as Pet Builds. :exploding_head::+1:

Concerning "Guardian of Death Gates"

Love this weapon as its one of the first legendaries dropped as i started playing, only to find out Death Knight with it is a bait. :sob:

Invert the conversion from Phys > Vit to Vit > Phys. We already have “Master of Spirits” and other items wich convert to Vit damage. With the recent changes to skellies it somehow makes sense, at least in my head. :thinking:

The weapon has Physical as base damage and would therefore enable Skeletons to have full Physical damage and it also fits with Warcry for flat RR. Remove flat RR from weapon. The thematical approach would be hilarious, Death Knight with Skeletons Build.

Give it 20-30% AS so its at least useable to hit some monsters and not just wield around for the styles (add +2 to Soldier too :wink:).

5 Likes

thematically, what would pet for soldier should be like? i don’t think skeletons or soldier ghosts like the ancestral soldiers skill from titan quest’s warfare & defense mastery & living shadow constellation’s nameless soldiers would fit. since they are much closer to necromancer as thematic summons.

what i had in mind was war dogs/bears. but physical focused summon position is already claimed by shaman’s briarthorn &primal guardian (which were comparable to bear/wolf summons).