Thank you Crate Entertainment developers

Hello there. Im playing Grim Dawn since almost it’s creation where there was no expansions. From that time many hours have passed in the game and I just wanted to thank you for developing the game and keeping it fresh. After some time I started playing hardcore mode and some deaths after I reached the endgame you designed. Now im one of those 0.2% players that ended the game on hardcore with all extensions and the final tomb achievment. Im still trying to collect a mythical set and hopefully I can solo out the game on other class than a tanky 160k dps bleeding savagery shaman :crazy_face: . I’m waiting for new class and some new final devotions (or reworking some part of current ones) as I feel effective builds for solo play are quite limited. Playing pure dps classes on forgotten gods is a pain. Maybe I lack some understanding yet in the game or missing some builds out but Shaman+Soldier and taking out with skills like -500 defensive ability seems only way to solo out forgotten gods other way I feel like im tickling the mobs (I tried a few setups reaching lv90 on different classes). Give -defensive ability to more skills please.

Hail to all HC players <3

6 Likes

There’s a very fine endgame HC build compendium by Rekt:

Any class can be built to beat Main Campaign on Ultimate HC. And with good damage. And in many ways. Just look at numerous builds on the forum. Even those squishy ones can be tweaked for HC. There won’t be any new masteries or devotions at this point. Also I don’t think the “DPS Class” term makes sense in this game. Sorry if I sound toxic, welcome to the forum!

2 Likes