[1.1.3.0] Infernal Knight : Shieldbreaker (with insane burning damage)

Hi Grimdawners,

I’m quite new on the forums (well not really, but not very active), also I’m sorry because I’m not very good at introductions. I just wanted to share my experience with my infernal knight shieldbreaker build, I know some variations already exist with 1handed weaponery, so here’s my 2handed version of it.

This is the link (v3) to a recommended build : https://www.grimtools.com/calc/0V0BRj9N
This is the link (v2) to my personnal build : https://www.grimtools.com/calc/gZw6ydXV

Pros :

• Respectable 14,5K health
  • Respectable 2800 OA (3170 with ascension) and 2750 DA
  • Respectable 2070 average armour rating
  • High health regeneration (up to 1820 with giant blood)
  • Insane AoE burning DpS (up to 500K+ burning tics when stars align)
  • Insane resistances rip, 30% blackwater, 50% termites, Celestial Presence, 23/35% eldricht fire, 20% viper
  • Very good OA/DA rip, 250 OA with blackwater, 236 DA with judgment

Con :

• Almost no resistance to stuns/petrification/freeze resist (depends on ascension to fix that)
  • Bleed/Aether resistance has low overcap
  • Only around 20-24% physical resist
  • Relies on a 5sec CD/cycle to deal most of its dmg

How does the build plays?
You engage your ennemies by throwing your blackwater cocktail first and charging a target with blazing charge. You pull ennemies inside your fire arena of doom with judgement. During your CD periods you alternate between blazing charge and blazing eruption for some surprising big hits and to CC weaker ennemies. Use termites when facing heroic targets or ennemies with high resistance to fire/chaos dmg.

You should be able to sustain most fights, the build is frankly quite tanky for what it is but you should also always keep ascension for heroic encounters or when you risk to be CCd.