[1.1.9.0] [DW Ranged] No-Set Phys/IT Oppressor [SR70-71]

Meet Sandi! My first attempt at a build, and a gunner no less! I was bored with this toon after leveling as a cookie cutter vitality ravenous earth caster so wanted to try molding her into something different. Thanks a ton to @eardianm for all the advice while I keep learning!

GT: https://www.grimtools.com/calc/62aaOGx2

(only perm buffs active here)
char_info

(SR71 completion, no death 70-71)

I’m pretty new with running SR, this is as high as I’ve taken any of my toons so far. She probably has some headroom left to push higher. Just starting to do Crucible runs, so nothing to report for that yet.

Build Notes
Goal here is to funnel as much of our flat damage as possible through Phys conversion to help blast our opponents to pieces. And to add more fun, fire away with 100% RF passthru thanks to the Sandspitter pistols.

Key conversions w/ current gear:
100% Elemental -> Phys via Viper Sandspitter pistols x2
100% Vitality -> Phys via Myth. Gladiator Distinction belt
78% Aether -> Phys via Seal of Might x2 + Fleshwarped Pauldrons

Reflected Damage reduction is a MUST here, hence the titan plating component x2 to beef this up. I felt like a stick of butter in a 10000 watt microwave quite a few times after having my internal trauma dmg reflected back and running out of enemies to shoot to self heal through it. The titan plating fixed that problem.

Since this is a no-set build, there is flexibility to tweak/tune skills and gear to your particular liking while picking/choosing from your best available pieces. I got a bit obsessive over hitting 100% WPS pool to get rid of any remaining derpy bullets, so I may have compromised on some gear selections just for my personal preference.

7 Likes

You could also get Rebuke to soft cap :slight_smile:

1 Like