[1.2.0.3] Aegis of Reckoning Fire Templar (no MI) - SR90 - Ravager of Flesh - Callagadra - Avatar of Mogdrogen

The cold Asterkarn nights are approaching and after 2 years or so I found myself farming ugdenbloom, again.

This time I think I have found something which I haven’t seen in build guides (I haven’t done a very throughout research though), it seems to work, it feels good to pilot so I thought let’s share it with you!

This is my very first build post (my first post here ever actually). Constructive criticism is always welcome. Please correct me If I misunderstood some of the game mechanics and/or wrote total nonsense as I do not have a degree on Grim Dawn. Also, if you have some ideas on how to change this build to make it better, please share!

I hope you will enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

Introduction

I decided to go with Templar. One thing I knew that I don’t want to go EoR, because it is, you know, a spin-to-win thing and it is not my piece of cake. I started leveling my templar and I found EoR super-efficient for leveling… aaand fell for it… So yes, this will be an EoR build, but with a twist. :blush: Or I can say that this will be an AoM build, but again, with a twist. :blush:

This is a full epic, “no green or blue” build, because this is how I like it.

You guessed right, we will max out both EoR and AoM. This is why I like to call this build the Aegis of Reckoning or the Eye of Menhir.

GRIMTOOLS Updated with absolution relic recommended by Amaranthen. TY. Also tweaked a bit with attribute points. More on cunning for higher OA.
Lazy SR75 run to grasp the feeling
Even lazyer Ravager of Flesh (just the end, boring)
SR90 Died at the very (VERY) end and I was so pissed that stopped recording, but I think the video proves that this build can do 90.
Avatar of Mogdrogen Now I haven’t forgot to start recording. :slight_smile: