Hello! a question i have!

greetings and salutations! umm its my first time using this forum, so if im posting in the wrong section, sorry about that. anyways! story and question below!

im a former d2 player, mostly duels but i was good with theorycrafting builds as well. played titan quest ofc, great game. then switched to poe, at first it was fun, but eventually turned into a complete shithole which i dont recommend to anyone for multiple reasons.

so! this is where we come to grim dawn! one of the reasons i quit poe (not a major one, but one that annoyed me nonetheless) was the constant changing of stuffs. you see, im a builder type of guy. i like to theortcraft the living shit out of a build, then play it, then get all the items until absolute perfection, and then call it a day and move on to the next build. thats kinda my thing. so i have like, about 20 chars so far, not really mainstream but can handle most of the things in the game (except crate, fuck that guy and his big box in particular). and every time theres an update that changes things, all my chars dont make any sense to me, and the time playing them seems wasted. and please dont give me shit like “its the journey, not the destination”, because to me destination matters. and even if one item is changed, the build isnt perfect anymore and that makes me ocd af. so ehm, the question! do you have any idea when the “final update” will be? like, call it a day, the game is already as balanced as it gets compared to pretty much anything ive played before. and dont think i dont appreciate your work, crate is as dedicated as it gets when it comes to the game and the playerbase from what ive seen! its just…maybe its a bit too much dedication? anyone shares my feelings about this? no?

Welcome to the forum. :slightly_smiling_face: