More Blood Orb of Ch'Thon Hijinks - Acid > Vitality Convert Ideas

I’m having so much fun with my Elemental > Chaos Sorcerer that I decided to try building a character to take advantage of the other Blood Orb of Ch’thon 100% conversion, which is Acid to Vitality. But I’m not as intimately familiar with the classes that could make this work.

My first thought was how about a Cabalist? I’m leveling one now and I put together the below build as a target. Idea is to use Acid Purge (converted to Vitality Purge) as a main attack, with its ADCTH complimenting and enhancing the usual lifesteal components of a Vitality build. Looking for feedback on whether it’s dumb to have a Cabalist with no pets. Do the devotions and skills make sense? Gear ok? Would another class combo would be better for this experiment? Like I said, I’m a Vitality novice so I welcome whatever critiques or advice you can offer (except “don’t try it.”) GRIMTOOLS LINK

You can have only one Exclusive skill. You also forgot about Curse of Frailty.

2 Likes

Quite right! Which would you suggest? I’m thinking I keep Harbinger of Souls.

Let me finagle it in there and update the link.

Casting speed I’d get from Restless remains / Devotion
Also your relic is not adequate for Vitality build.

Shit, forgot to change that out before pasting. I’m going to use Necrosis, I think.

As far as Possesion vs Harbinger it depends on your needs / content you’re doing / the whole setup.

The flat Chaos damage on Possession is a little off-brand, but it’s hard to argue with the 100% disruption protection, especially if I’m trying to use a channel skill for main attack, so I see the value there.

You are converting half of it though

1 Like

Just redid Devo map to get Dying God and some more OA and DA.

Some remarks:

• you need to put points in Spectral Wrath for -%Vit res

• I’d bind Ravenous Earth to Wendigo or Rattosh,
    you’re seriously wasting superb proccing potential of this skill