Need advice on first Shaman+X build for endgame, and some gameplay questions

Also posted at GD subreddit

GD noob here. I used to play D2LOD and barely scratched POE. Brace yourself for a wall of text.

Currently leveling this Lightning Primal Strike Shaman following this guide. Consider this my first char since I didn’t really last with my lv.30+ Cadence BM. My Shaman just shatters almost everything before they even touch me. Leveling and questing has been a blast so far, and I want to keep using this char until endgame.

Speaking of endgame, I want to be able to use this char to farm gear for future alts, and generally just be able to do endgame stuff. I’m only able to play the game mostly on weekends, around +/- 15 hours a week, so that’s something I always take into consideration.

Hope that gives you some background on how I approach the game. With that said, here are my questions:

1.) What are my options for second class? Or should I restart with a different class combo?

I originally started this char to make a retal warder like this by endgame, but I’m open to other viable alternatives. I’ll be respeccing my Shaman as soon as it’s no longer sustainable by itself (either it easily dies or takes too long to kill stuff)

I’d like a build that doesn’t die too easily (constantly looking out for the HP bar stresses me lol), something that’s relaxing to play while still allowing me to scratch that kill-all-the-things itch. It could be a tanky build, or one with decent life steal/leech while still being able to do decent DPS for solo play.