What does make you to never retun back in Titan Quest game?!

First and foremost - i am humbly asking to answer my question only people who have completed Titan Quest(TQ) as well as Grim Dawn(GD) several times on legendary(ultimate) difficulty without mods/character editors.
I have heard many times that GD is a big step over TQ and those who has played GD will never have a desire to return in TQ. I for myself have yet to confirm that.
I have some experience in both games, but i have no time for both games to fully devote myself to.
Thus, I am asking experienced players : what exactly is making GD superior game?
After completing both expansions for GD at veteran difficulty, I have, unfortunately, found nothing spectacular in this game, but rather disappointing in comparison with TQ.
Please, point me, what am I possibly missing?

Please… I rather play TQ than GD. The only thing I like in GD is combat and some things in character development. Everything else goes to TQ. Nice world, story, skills. TQ can suck me in for even 12 hours a day, while I can’t play GD for more than 6 hours a day (often 3 hours every 2+ days).

You can read more in here, if you want: My honest as fuck opinion about GD and comparison to TQ (should read everything in there, iirc, or only my posts - the first message is not everything)

Welcome to the forum. :slightly_smiling_face:

I don’t think it’s a question of what you’re missing that others aren’t. It’s more about personal taste/enjoyment. There are many people who prefer TQ over GD and vice versa and then there are others like me who enjoy both games equally.

1 Like

thanks, but I have read and heard so many, oh, times that GD is a step forward, that after playing it without noticing something outstanding is a bit… you know, frustrating…