D2 RoT Mod - Amazon - Discussion (levelling, items, crafting, etc)

Preamble

So, I’m currently brand new to D2 having only played D3 and only then on X-Box 360 and One X. Anyway … I am really digging the mod ( thanks, @Ram ! ) and I was about to get into discussing this with @Pierre over in the main D2 Reign Of Terror mod thread, and figured it best to not derail that place too much, so I bought it over here.

Useful?

Some acronyms that I know:
Acronym Real Word
AR Attack Rating
DPS Damage Per Second
Some I may have made up:
Acronym Real Word
Chance to Hit CtH

My Amazon (sub-prime)

So I’m now at level 31, and was levelling slow to start with, because ( I didn’t know ) but I was weak as all fuck.

Then @Fuzzydunlop gave me the sage advice to switch from Fire Arrow dependancy to Magic Arrow. I’m now levelling much quicker, and it does soooooo much more DPS for basically zero mana usage.

That combined with lighting/magic guns and a few points in a certain dual wielding second class mastery, and targo’s hammer aligned to a full Retreat(?) skill has me MOSTLY not dying. Also, for some reason, my AR hasn’t ever allowed my CtH to drop to less than 90% which is insane.

Plus, thanks to the mod, I’m doing a lot of switching things up to find better DPS, and to balance stuff, and ( when I remember ) add defenses a little more dilligently.

I’ll post more details of my build here when I can.

Champagne problems:

Issue Detail
2nd Weapon What I’d love to do is to bring my second weapon set up to a similar level ( hard? ) so that I can pummel my way out of a mob … which happens frequently.
Big Bads Most level bosses and heros I’m now OK with, but some I just cannot seem to dent. I’m hoping this is just down to not having a special item or something, but they appear to just be incidental as they’re levelling up with me. ( like the other monster at the end of Act I, and the giant scarab in the first desert crypt of Act II )

Aaaaaaaaaanyway: