Help summoner build

Hi guys,i m new here.I played path of exile for a couple of month with my boyfriend,now we want to play grim dawn.I’m a complete newbie and i m searching for a minion build.Any advice?Any good build for starter? Thanks very much

2 Likes

Welcome to the game and to the forum. :slightly_smiling_face:

Assuming you have the expansions for the game as well this is a good starter build

3 Likes

Thanks for help…i m super noob for me it’s also hard understand builds.
You think is good?

1 Like

Yes, it’s very good. Not too difficult to find gear to use for it although you’ll probably have to farm a bit for the endgame items. It’s also a build that doesn’t have too many buttons to push all the time. Maya’s one of our two pet expert builders here; Sigatrev is the other, but his builds tend to be more active than Maya’s lazy builds do.

2 Likes

Thanks for all help then =) I will try it

1 Like

I have another question for you.I’m stacking “% all damage” on minions,on each piece i found.The problem is i don t understand how this percent work.I mean EXAMPLE i pass the mouse of my skeleton minion and have 113% All damage,if i remove a peace with “+35 all damage example off hand” when i look back the icon i alwasy see 113%,I must remove 3/4 pieces for see this percent 100% or lower.

1 Like

That I can’t help with, sorry. The game’s mechanics are gobble-de-gook to me I’m afraid.

Not sure if anything in the Game Guide will help you understand it

https://www.grimdawn.com/guide/

Maya’s also got a pretty comprehensive guide on pets which might help

1 Like

With each skill point spent on the base skill, like summon skeleton for eg, the pet gains bonuses to its stats. This is then added to the pet bonuses from items, skills like “Manipulation”, devotions etc.

So, for eg; at 16/16 your Skeletons will always have +100% to dmg. This will not change regardless of bonus stats to pets.