Newbie! 2 handed melee build?

Hello ladies and gentlement of Grim Dawn! I’m a Newbie and don’t know where to post this so I hope this is the correct place and sorry if it isn’t!

I bought Grim Dawn a few days ago and decided to buy the expansions because I liked the game so much. Now, I’m level 32 Soldier and before I say anything else, I’m not looking for boost or free stuff. I want pointers in the correct direction, and before you say “Google” or “Youtube”, yeah, I’ve already looked that up, but since I’m a newbie I don’t understand most of the guides that uses abbreviations and ingame terms (yet…) and I could really use a hand here.

So, what class combination(and what points should I take in each class tree?) would be the most optimal for a 2 handed melee user that want to wreck stuff using brute force?

Similar to an Arms Warrior from World of Warcraft, A Berserker from Torchlight, A Barbarian from Diablo. Yeah you get the point and can see the pattern of what I’m looking for here.

Sorry if this question have been asked a thousand times before and thank you very much in advance for helping a newbie out!

Have a great day/evening depending on where you live in the world =)
-Carnage

You could check this build from Stupid Dragon, he are the one who are made his build specially to beginners

personally the most easy to use build (but gear is required) is a 2 handed melee physical warder with avengers set. This is mine https://www.grimtools.com/calc/r2BzQBr2

But since your only level 32 soldier what most do and i usually do when leveling a soldier is to level with forcewave. There is also a obsidian cleaver(green item) which is easy to get that boosts forcewave. Forcewave is a good choice for an endgame build as well. Look at the build compendium and search for forcewave. If you don’t like forcewave go for something like the warder i suggested. Take assassins blade as a devotion and bind it to forcewave and start slamming stuff to bits ^^