Newbie need advice for build

Hello everyone.

I just bought the game and all the DLC yesterday. To be fair, i played D2R from the release but i’ve been playing this game for 20 years and i’m bored.

It’s on the D2R forum that someone advices me this game, and after trying it, here i am.

It’s complicated, i mean in compare to D2, it’s complicated :smiley:
I don’t really know what kind of build to start with because i understand when you choose a mastery, you’ll need to stick with it.

I tried occultist till lvl 13 cause it’s the kind of classes that i enjoy, like the warlock in WOW, but his skill tree don’t looks like i would love it.

I saw that there is guns, and damn i love ranged char with rifle or gun/bow/crossbow everything like that.

I will just start the game, can you advice me a build which i can do everything in game with it? And i mean everything, i don’t want to be stuck because the build deal fire damage and the last boss on an expension is immune to fire, something like that…

I don’t need a full build/guide, i love to learn by myself, i just need a little guidance.

If someone could advice me a builde like that, like riffle/acid/poison for example or something else, i would be grateful.

Thanks <3

2 Likes

Welcome to the game and to the forum. :slightly_smiling_face:

Well, Purifier (Inquisitor/Demolitionist) is a good class. Inquisitor allows you to dual wield pistols and Demo’s Fire Strike is a nice weapon attack replacer that Inquisitor’s top row of skills can proc off of.

1 Like

Hello and thanks.

I didn’t understand half of what you said but i’ll try to understand it :smiley:

We have a gun forum nerd called eard.
@eardianm Are Physical gunners the best now overall?

1 Like

I don’t know why but the sound and the gameplay of the rifle is so, satisfying in this game it’s amazing. I played more with my riffle than my pox something on my occultist lol