Deceiver "witch gunslinger", Help :D

Hey guys!

I just started playing Grim Dawn, and I had an idea for character that I wanted to play, but I couldnt find a build like it. So I´m trying to make something that works, it was supposed to be like a Deceiver “witch gunslinger”, with two guns, “curses” and lifesteal. Does it work in any way? https://www.grimtools.com/calc/w26mppbN
I dont need a godlike build or anything like that, just something that wouldnt be completely bad.
And I have no idea of items, I was playing around with skills and devotion, can somebody help me?

Thanks!

1 Like

I have this build theorycrafted. Not sure how good or bad it is, and it’s a rough sketch, so take everything you see with a grain of salt. But maybe you’ll take some pointers and general idea of it.

1 Like

why word of pain when you convert chaos to elemental? Chaos guns seems more logical with deceiver

Thanks, Im gonna take a look at it!

Well, this one is elemental. For chaos ranged nothing can beat Pyro, but that’s just me.

WoP is used to proc Elemental Seeker - fire and forget. And I literally have it at one point (4 points in Word of Agony for whatever reason). Medal should be probably changed to Mark of the Shadow Queen.

2 Likes

As @XandeRoot suggests, your dedicated 1h ranged chaos options generally better support Pyromancer than Deceiver, with the big archetype here being Darkblaze Pyromancer, e.g.

so playing elemental is certainly worth exploring if you’re really set on a Deceiver with two guns.

If you’re willing to play 2h ranged instead, something like

is worth looking into if you can get together the gear. (You can always choose a rifle illusion for the crossbow if you want to stick to the theme of guns.)